May 292013
John Mayall - The Last Of The British Blues (1978)
John Mayall – The Last Of The British Blues (1978)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 292 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320/Stereo) ~ 101 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans included
Genre: British Blues, Blues Rock | Label: One Way Records | # MCAD-22074 | Time: 00:40:25

This was the last of the six albums John Mayall originally made for Blue Thumb/ABC Records between 1975 and 1978, about which he has said, “ABC released six of my albums as a tax write-off. A week after they were released you couldn’t find them in any store.” It’s a live album on which Mayall fronts a quartet consisting of guitarist James Quill Smith (who sings lead on several songs), bassist Steve Thompson, and drummer Soko Richardson. The approach is rock-oriented, and the set list includes such Bluesbreakers favorites as Mose Allison’s “Parchman Farm,” and Freddie King’s “Hideaway” (taken at a frantic tempo), along with the usual complement of generic Mayall originals, among them, a remake of “The Bear,” from Blues From Laurel Canyon.

01. Tucson Lady (04:38)
02. Parchman Farm (04:03)
03. There’s Only Now (04:03)
04. The Teaser (04:14)
05. Hideaway (03:17)
06. The Bear (04:43)
07. Lonely Birthday (03:54)
08. Lowdown Blues (04:42)
09. Another Man (02:16)
10. It Must Be Three (04:31)


Password: designol

Password: designol

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

eXTReMe Tracker